08
Apr
09

DSi Launch Event in City Walk Recap

01

This is a little delayed, but I was in City Walk on Saturday for the Launch Event for the DSi. Lots of stuff was going on.

04


img_0469

A lot of people showed up for the event, they had a few demo stations and gave out some DS chat headsets. I personally had the DSi preordered at another place, but for some reason I got caught up in the whole atmosphere of the event and ended up buying one. I believed how it all happened was that my friend Steven invited me to the launch with a e-mail with promises of free posters and T-shirts from 8-bit. I came to the event and found the poster and shirt were free………..if you pre-ordered/bought the DSi. Me being the type not to waste a Saturday, just casually asked a Gamestop employee if they had any DSis left (to which they did) and I just casually purchased it and got the free T-Shirt and poster. The rest of the night involved waiting in line and walking around City Walk, luckily getting lots of kettle corn from Popcornopolis helped in giving me some much needed energy. I’m trying out the DSi, and I gotta say it works pretty well as a kiddy PDA. The internet browser needs to add java and flash support, but I do love the picture print club style editing for photos and I’ve been playing with the recording and editing sound functions. Personally I like editing my voice so it sounds less cartoony and more like a real person’s.  Another big seller for me was the 1000 free DSi points you get from now till October when you buy the DSi; so they’re giving us a free game download with purchase, not too shabby. Personally I’m saving my points as there’s nothing too great out. Well, below you’ll see a few highlights of the night.

One of my friends happily trying out the DSi

One of my friends happily trying out the DSi

It's not a Nintendo event without Mario!!

It's not a Nintendo event without Mario!!

That's the free t-shirt I got (tres retro)

That's the free t-shirt I got (tres retro)

biggest highlight of the night for me; picture of me and my friends in the "Mushroom Kingdom" duking it out

biggest highlight of the night for me; picture of me and my friends in the "Mushroom Kingdom" duking it out

1 Response to “DSi Launch Event in City Walk Recap”



Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


