09
Apr
09

1998-2006 Leaf Collections Misato Mitsumi Edition: I finally got my hands on it!!!

 

Cover featuring Konomi from To Heart 2

Cover featuring Konomi from To Heart 2

Back Cover

Back Cover

 

This collection is of one of Leaf’s illustrators, Misato Mitsumi who has done character designs on Pia Carrot 1, 2, Comic Party, To Heart 2, and Utawarerumono to name a few. Man, I’ve known about this art book for like half a year; problem was no one online had it. Tried eBay and the guy selling it was selling it for like $90 plus shipping. After a while I remembered my friend telling me about some proxy services in Japan, where basically they buy stuff on your behalf in Japan and ship them to you. So I signed up for the service, sent them a link to the book at Toranoana and they bought it for me and shipped it to me. Overall took a month from when I placed the order to when I got it. Let’s see, the price break down is (and these are estimations because I threw the receipts away):

$30 for the actual book

$20 for shipping

$30 for service fee

 

So that’s about $70 for the whole thing, not exactly cheap; though it beats the pants off of $90 plus shipping. I wouldn’t recommend proxy service unless you’ve exhausted every other possible option and are desperate for the product. If you’re interested in the details of the service so you can do it too, let me know. Meantime enjoy a few snapshots I’ve taken of my loot that is this art book (used a camera because, well we all know what scanning would to an art book in terms of creasing).

 

 

Picture of Ilfa, one of my favorties!

Picture of Ilfa, one of my favorties!

 
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
Photobucket

2 Responses to “1998-2006 Leaf Collections Misato Mitsumi Edition: I finally got my hands on it!!!”


  1. 1 Moeyuuki
    April 5, 2010 at 3:00 am

    Hello there…
    Could you please tell me about ISBN of this book?
    I need it so much for order..
    Thank you…

  2. 2 mangamaxx
    July 5, 2010 at 10:05 am

    No ISBN, but here’s the UPC. You should be able to find it with that. The UPC is 4996802080813

    Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


