29
Apr
09

AX Planning: To Video Blog or Not to Video Blog

Lately I’ve been wondering whether to add video blogging to the site. AX is coming up in a few months and I’ve considered bringing a camera with me to show you guys some highlights. The only real problem with  this is that I have a tendency to edit videos so it would take a while before I actually posted it up; which seems counter-productive.

To give you guys an idea of what I mean, here’s a student film me and the guys made for Campus Movie Fest; it’ less than 5 min but took a whole week to shoot and edit, plus we barely got an honorable mention for our campus. If you guys get curious our school’s Cal Poly Pomona located in the California LA area for 2008.

Well getting back to AX if they’re any specifics you want us to cover let us know so we can add it to our list (if we can, there are stuff we ourselves want to prioritize); I for one will definately want to cover the BlazBlue/Guilty Gear panel, it’s been long over due. FYI for those also attending AX and attending the panel, you preordered your copy of BlazBlue right? I believe it comes with an artbook; which I plan to get signed if I can *crossing my fingers*. In any case, if there’s any AX coverage you want just ask; and vote on the poll to the right there if we should add video blogging to the site.

3 Responses to “AX Planning: To Video Blog or Not to Video Blog”


  1. April 30, 2009 at 12:17 am

    Best thing to do is keep it simple, so that you won’t need to do a lot of post. I’ve gotten by for the past couple of years with just some interviews, random footage, and caption-based commentary. It seems to work for me at any rate. 🙂 Good luck with your con videos if you decide to do them!

  2. January 25, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    Usually I really don’t master submit for sites, on the other hand want to claim that this write-up extremely obligated everyone to try and do consequently! A person’s writing tastes has been impressed my family. Thanks, very good post.

  3. October 6, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    Hi there Dear, are you really visiting this website on a regular basis, if so after that you will definitely obtain pleasant knowledge.


Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


