07
May
09

Maid Café at AX this year! Irasshaimase Goshujin-sama!!!

Irasshaimase Goshujin-sama!!!

Irasshaimase Goshujin-sama!!!

Wow so AX is having a Maid Cafe this year, hosted by Funky Fresh Cosplay Group. Hmmmmm, should I be happy about this as a maid man? I suppose I should, but I have a list of criteria on what it takes to be considered a good maid such as looks, style of maid outift, etc. There are certain body types that demand an appropriate maid outfit, so we’ll see how it goes; I am wondering if they’ll do cosplay amongst the maid outifts. For example add those robot antennas to the maid outfit to get robot maid! I’m talking about you Mahoro, Ilfa, Silfa cosplayers! In any case I suppose I owe it a good look since I’ll be going to AX, and there is a maid cafe in Culver City I’ve been meaning to try one of these days. Maybe I’ll attend both of them around the same time and give you guys a comparison. Before I end this post, I just want to ask, when you think of guys working in a maid cafe does anyone besides me think of Kogarashi?

Information on the Maid cafe at AX can be found here:
http://www.anime-expo.org/2009/05/06/irashaimasen-anime-expo-2009-announces-animaed-cafe-to-debut-at-this-year%E2%80%99s-convention/

1 Response to “Maid Café at AX this year! Irasshaimase Goshujin-sama!!!”


  1. 1 Kairu Ishimaru
    May 7, 2009 at 2:34 am

    Maid cafe and K-ON! doesnt work IMO. They better stick with guitars and instruments.


Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


