08
May
09

Otaku Therapy: It’s OK to buy a Japanese Game Right!?

Hey there, it’s been a while since I’ve left the fate of my wallet up to you readers! I was looking through this month’s Issue of G’s Magazine ( I’ll post it up soon) and  the urge to buy has taken me once again! My dilemma this time? Should I buy the To Heart 2 Portable for PSP coming out? My knowledge of the Japanese language thus far goes up to knowing Hiragana and Katakana and a few beginner’s Kanji characters, but I’m still learning! So even if I buy the game and don’t understand it,  a time will come when I someday do right!? So it’s ok to buy it right!? Here’s some of the screens:

 

It’s the typical dating sim set up; I don’t know why, but there’s a part of me that says I should get it! Limited edition is $89.90 and the bundled edition$69.90; no idea what comes in either yet. Also, I’m wondering should I get Utawarerumon Portable too?

Typically animal ears are Jermz's domain, but look at that face!

Typically animal ears are Jermz's domain, but look at that face!

 

It also legitimately looks like a great tactics game! The only real drawback is that I know little Japanese; is this a big enough of a wall though is the question! The limited edition is $74.90 and comes with a deck of cards, a tote bag, and what seems to be a cell phone strap.

 

On that note, while I’m aware of Utawarerumono; I am ashamed to say I haven’t seen the anime yet. Therefore, should I buy the box set $47.59?

 

 

 

Utawarerumono DVD set

 

If it seems strange that I have craving for so many Aquaplus things, it’s probably because:

To-Heart-aTo-Heart-b

It’s the season of Aquaplus!!!


So here’s the polls, make your choice and make a difference!!! The polls are up and will close on

Friday May 15, 2009 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time.

2 Responses to “Otaku Therapy: It’s OK to buy a Japanese Game Right!?”


  1. 1 toonleap
    May 8, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    BUY everything if you meet the following criteria:

    1- Want all the goodies inside an original, like the package, booklets, goodies, extras, anything that you cant get “online”
    2- Know 100% japanese reading and writing…If you dont understand 100% you will not enjoy the 100% of it.
    3- Have tons of cash to burn. This games are quite expensive!
    4- Want to support the industry, anime creators, etc
    5- You are a HARD CORE fan with tons of wallpapers stuck in your wall, your ringtones are from the anime or game, your dog/pet/bird/baby is named after a character of the game…everything!
    6- Dont have a cracked PSP and meet all requirements above.

    Hope my answers can guide you, young Padawan!

  2. 2 Kairu Ishimaru
    May 9, 2009 at 2:45 am

    Should YOU buy this or that game? Well its not for us to decide. You should be the one deciding on yourself.


Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


