26
May
09

Gurren Lagann Director/Character Designer Coming to AX 2009!!!

 

Hiroyuki Imaishi & Atsushi Nishigori Coming to AX!!!

Hiroyuki Imaishi & Atsushi Nishigori Coming to AX!!!

 

 

Dear Merciful God!!!! Gurren Lagann’s Director Hiroyuki Imaishi, and character designer Atsushi Nishigori have been announced at guests at AX! I’m so happy I bought that Gurren Lagann groundwork book last year now! I’ll be even more happy if I can get them to sign it! As cheesy as it sounds, it makes me wanna gather tons of people and have us cosplay as the Gurren Dan at the panel; though it’s only a feeling and I feel like my body type isn’t a good fit for any character, plus I suck at sewing. In any case, I expect to see tons of fans at the panel and it’ll probably be a miracle to get into the panel let alone the autograph session. I guess it’s up good ol’ fashioned patience and line-waiting for me…………….or the ridiculously fancy method of standby-sniper-sniping-people-with-tranquilizer move……… though I’m pretty sure one of those methods is illegal. Plus, you know as a fellow fan i would want to purposely deprive them of the chance to meet these guys. If anyone else is going to AX, speak up; maybe we could meet in line to make the wait a little more bearable. This great news reminds me that my Gurren Lagann Kirameki Yoko Box – Pieces of Sweet Stars DVD is coming soon, and I kinda hope some of some Gurren Lagaan seiyūs will come to AX too; particularly Marina Inoue

0 Responses to “Gurren Lagann Director/Character Designer Coming to AX 2009!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


