15
Jun
09

Gurren Lagann Kirameki Yoko Box – Pieces of Sweet Stars DVD Opened!

I finally got my Gurren Lagann Kirameki Yoko Box – Pieces of Sweet Stars DVD in the mail. This set really comes with a lot of extras, with the best one definately being the music video animated by Gainax!

The scenes are done quite well, my favorite scene in particular is where Yoko is working at the convenience store, and Kamina comes up to the counter. It just had a great feel for KaminaXYoko fans. The song itself is pretty good and quite catchy.

Here’s some screen shots of what’s in the DVD set:

Here's the set fresh out of the packaging box

Here's the set fresh out of the packaging box

Front Cover of the box

Front Cover of the box

Back Cover

Back Cover

Case for the Discs

Case for the Discs

The discs

The discs

Here’s another extra, an art book with some prototype sketches of Yoko and the storyboards for the music video:

Front Cover of the Art Book

Front Cover of the Art Book

Yoko Prototype Design

Yoko Prototype Design

Yoko Prototype Design Pg 2

Yoko Prototype Design Pg 2

Story Boards

Story Boards

Some of the Costume Designs from the Music Video

Some of the Costume Designs from the Music Video

I know I was a little hesitant on this purchase before I placed the pre-order, but now that I have it I’m really glad I bought it. Even after they increased the shipping charge, when I opened up the box and saw all the extras in it; this was a great purchase for a Gurren Lagann fan!!! I only hope I can look back on this in the future and still consider it a great buy……….I should be able to, after all it’s like really hard to find now.

5 Responses to “Gurren Lagann Kirameki Yoko Box – Pieces of Sweet Stars DVD Opened!”


  1. 1 Amy
    August 25, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    hello!
    can you scan others pictures of this box?

    thank you!

  2. 2 Pasta
    January 14, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    If you’d scan the rest of this book, I’d be your best friend forever D:

  3. October 4, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    hello!,I really like your writing sso a lot! proportion we keep up a correspondence extra approximately your post on AOL?
    I require an expert in this area too solve my problem.
    Maybe that is you! Looking ahead to peer you.

  4. August 27, 2015 at 8:47 pm

    Interesting. I seen Yoko in different looks in AMVs but I could not find it the original show. Nice set.


Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


