03
Jul
09

First Day of AX 2009 Report

Ok, first day of AX! For starters, I’m sorry but I forgot to take my camera with me. Fortunately, I borrowed a friends and managed to get a few nice pics and videos which will be up later. Of note, I went to the Gainax panel and got to see a trailer for Hanamaru Yōchien and if all goes well I’ll have a youtube of it up over the weekend. Other news is Circus is here!! In these troubled times for ero-games, it was a great surprise to see mangagamer at AX. Furthermore!! They brought the artists of Da Capo and Edelweiss with them! They’re doing some sketches for $20, and they have some signed Da Capo II posters of Otome for $5. Quite a deal right?I’ll post up a the pictures later, and those going to AX I’ll hope you’ll come to the Future of Bishoujo Gaming panel where they’ll hopefully address the unfortunate situation of ero-games due to some feminist protest and hopefully have a plan to save the indrustry from the disturbing trend of fetish bands.

2 Responses to “First Day of AX 2009 Report”


  1. 1 Jelli-Chan
    July 4, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    Did you happen to take a picture of a Haruhi Suzumiya that day??? 🐱

  2. 2 mangamaxx
    July 5, 2009 at 7:39 am

    I haven’t, purely because I leave the picture-taking to Jermz every year while I focus on goods and panels for us to go to. It’s better that way so you have a smaller overall blindspot. At a con you always need a con-buddy!


Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


