13
Sep
10

To Aru Majutsu no Index Fighting Game

In the tradition of Fate/Stay Night fighting game; To Aru Majutsu no Index is also getting a 3D fighting game. It’s great and all, but personally I’ve always been more of a 2D person. That’s not to say I completely hate 3d (I did systems alone just to play Dead or Alive 3 and 4) but I just think the game would be better as a 2D fighter. That aside, this little article comes from Dengeki G’s Magazine’s October issue. From the screenshots it looks like playable characters will consist of Kanzaki Kaori, Misaka clones, Accelerator, Stiyl Magnus, Tsuchimikado Motoharu, Index, Kamijou Touma, and Misaka Mikoto. Seems like it has a tag team system, but I really can’t say as my Kanji level is extremely elementary still. (*sigh* I really  need to find a good online Japanese teaching site). In any case, the major draws to me for this game can be summed up in two words: Misaka Mikoto! There’s the Mikoto bathroom poster you see in the screens there with her in her swimsuit, and better yet, the Misaka Mikoto figma! Sadly from what little I can gather, the figma is going to be bundled up with the special edition of the game much like how the Lily Saber figma was bundled up in the last fate game. The good news for me is that I finally have a job again so it’s not that big of a deal! Plus fighting games are universal so the amount of Japanese you know is irrelevant. You just gotta communicate with you fists!

2 Responses to “To Aru Majutsu no Index Fighting Game”


  1. July 18, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    Wonderful post! We will be linking to this great content on our site.
    Keep up the good writing.

  2. July 20, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    Hurrah! After all I got a web site from where I know how to in fact obtain helpful data
    concerning my study and knowledge.


Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


