05
Oct
10

To Aru Majutsu no Index G’s Coverage

The October issue of Dengeki G’s Magazine is out, and we’re treated to a Mikoto cover! Courtesy of the fact To Aru Majutsu no Index comes back in October for a second season!!! This issue we get some peeks at the second season, and we also see some scenes from the To Aru Kagaku no Railgun OVA!

What peaked my interest was the announcement of the Shirai Kuroko figma! Unfortunately, you can only get it in the limited edition release of the To Aru Kagaku no Railgun. I was prepared to buy the To Aru Majutsu no Index game to get the Mikoto figma, but I believe the rationalization for that went along the lines of “It’s a fighting game, fighting games are universal! So it’s not really much of a waste to buy the limited edition! Plus Mikoto figma!!” My brain’s being a little more rational as it seems the Railgun game looks a lot more text-based. Plus, I really want Mikoto; don’t get it wrong, I’d like to get Kuroko too. I’m just more invested in Mikoto right now. So aside from all, I just want to say that I’m really looking forward to the second season of To Aru Majutsu no Index this week! I’ll be counting the days till Itsuwa’s television debut! Just a reminder, the To Aru Majutsu no Index game comes out January and the To Aru Kagaku no Railgun game comes out April-ish I believe. Hopefully I’ll be in  a good spot financially to buy both! On that note, I hope I learn enough Japanese (at least kanji) to appreciate the To Aru Kagaku no Railgun game. Oddly enough in terms of audio I know enough to get through your typical high school galge game-based anime. Think I watch like a lot of those; probably because of the To Heart franchise.


0 Responses to “To Aru Majutsu no Index G’s Coverage”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Current Poll

State of Happiness RSS Feed


